This view of Bristol can be roughly dated from between 1841 to 1849 by the presence of the Cork Tavern which was owned by John Kinrade between those dates. Both Talbot and Calvert Jones are known to have visited Bristol around 1844 which fits within that date range. Part of the row of buildings the Cork Tavern belongs to were demolished in 1850, which also supports the above suggested date range.
A later photograph of the same row of buildings from a slightly different vantage point was probably taken by Calvert Jones and Talbot during a joint trip they made to Bristol some time after the 1850 demolition, can be seen here. The same two properties to the left of the above photograph (with the 'Wiliams' signage) can be seen to the right of the Calvert Jones / Talbot collaboration (with the Dunlop Mackie & Co. signage).